Connect with us


Rahul Leads in Wayanad, Trails in Amethi; Sonia Gandhi Leading



The counting of votes for the 542 seats that went to polls in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections began at 8 am on Thursday, 22 May.

Several seats in contest feature candidates and contests that are of keen interest.

Here are all the updates on the trends on key candidates and how they are faring in the counting process.

Bhupinder Hooda Trailing in Sonipat at 9.45 am

Congress’ Bhupinder Singh Hooda is trailing behind Ramesh Chander Kaushik of BJP in Haryana’s Sonipat

Rahul Gandhi Still Trailing in Amethi at 9.45 am

Congress President Rahul Gandhi is still trailing behind BJP’s Smriti Irani in Amethi. He however, is leading in Wayanad.

Union Minister Manoj Sinha Trailing At 9.35 am

Union Minister Manoj Sinha is trailing in Ghazipur.

  • Ajit Singh trailing in Muzaffarnagar
  • Sonia Gandhi leading in Rae Bareli
  • Pragya Thakur trailing in Bhopal

Counting for votes started at 8AM. The bitterly-fought seven-phase exercise stretched over 39 days and saw the highest-ever turnout for an election at 67.1%.

According to exit polls released Sunday, the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) is expected to get anywhere between 242 and 365 seats.

In a major shift of stance from 2014 when Prime Minister Narendra Modi rode to power on his ‘sabka saath, sabka vikas’ agenda, he this time sought another term on the basis of strong and clean governance, rooting out corruption, providing social welfare schemes directly to the beneficiaries and muscular nationalism.






ankara escort ankara escort travesti porno izle japon porno izle altyazılı porno izle buca escort izmir escort