Connect with us


Uddhav Thackeray to be next Maharashtra Chief Minister



Almost a month after the results of the Maharashtra Assembly polls 2019 were announced and following two weeks of intense deliberations over formation of the State government, Nationalist Congress Party (NCP), the Shiv Sena, and Congress on Friday unanimously agreed that Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray would be the Chief Minister of the new government.

Senior Shiv Sena leader and Rajya Sabha MP Sanjay Raut confirmed on Friday night that Uddhav Thackeray had agreed to lead the new government.

The talks between the three parties, however, remained inconclusive and an announcement of the formal alliance called the ‘Mahavikas aghadi’ was delayed with leaders saying that certain small things yet to be sorted out.

NCP chief Sharad Pawar had stated earlier in the evening that the three parties were unanimous that Mr. Thackeray should lead the government.

Speaking to the press after a marathon meeting at the Nehru Centre, Mr. Pawar said “There will be a press conference tomorrow (Saturday) after everything is finalised.”

According to sources, the talks between the three parties were not limited to who should hold the post of the chief minister but also about the distribution of portfolios, chairmanships of various government corporations, upcoming council and Rajya Sabha polls.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *






ankara escort ankara escort travesti porno izle japon porno izle altyazılı porno izle buca escort izmir escort