Connect with us


WB LS Polls: Early Trends Show Babul Supriyo Leading in Asansol



After more than a month of hectic polling, curtains are finally about to fall on the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. The BJP has registered a lead in 12 of the seats in the state, while the TMC is leading in 20 seats, as of 9.45 am. Congress had extended its lead to two seats.

The election results will answer several questions.

Will the BJP’s ‘Ebar Bangla’ project achieve fruition or will Mamata Banerjee’s All India Trinamool Congress hold on to its seats?

  • The results of the 2019 Lok Sabha elections will be declared on 23 May
  • West Bengal has 42 Lok Sabha seats, out of which TMC holds 34
  • The remaining eight seats are shared by Congress, BJP and the CPM
  • Voters in West Bengal went to the polls in all seven phases

(Catch all the live updates on 2019 Lok Sabha results here. For updates on Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal and South of India, follow News21